November 5, 2026
Linktree alternatives 2026: price and fees
The cheapest Linktree alternative depends on whether you sell through your page. Beacons and Linktree charge 9% to 12% on sales on their lower plans, Stan Store and Carrd list no sale fee, and zeroatom charges a flat $0 or $12 a month with 0% commission.
All prices below are in USD and were checked on 2026-11-05. Prices change, so confirm on each vendor's page before you buy.
What does Linktree cost in 2026?
Linktree's own pricing page lists Free, Starter, Pro and Premium but shows prices in local currency, and its fee help article only says the fee depends on your plan. The USD figures below come from third-party sources (replug.io and u2l.ai, as of 2026-11-05), not from Linktree.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per month) | Seller fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | - | 12% |
| Starter | $8 | $6 | 9% |
| Pro | $15 | $12 | 9% |
| Premium | $35 | $28 to $30 (sources differ) | 0% |
Stripe processing is extra. Older articles list $5, $9 and $24, which look like pre-November 2025 prices.
What do the other alternatives cost?
Figures come from each vendor's own pricing page, checked 2026-11-05.
| Tool | Cheapest paid plan | Fee on sales |
|---|---|---|
| Beacons | Creator, $10 monthly or $100 yearly | 9% on Free and Creator, 0% from Creator Plus ($30) |
| Stan Store | Creator, $29 monthly or $300 yearly | 0% (Stripe or PayPal processing still applies) |
| Carrd | Pro Lite, $9 yearly | Not stated on the page |
| zeroatom | Creator+, $12 monthly or $120 yearly | 0% |
Stan Store has no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Carrd lists yearly prices only, and its Pro Lite plan has no custom domain. Beacons includes a free custom domain from Creator.
Which tools charge a commission on sales?
Linktree (Free and its mid plans, per third-party sources) and Beacons (Free and Creator) take 9% to 12% of what you sell. Stan Store states 0% on its own blog. zeroatom never handles the sale, so it takes nothing.
- Linktree Free: 12%
- Linktree Starter and Pro: 9%
- Beacons Free and Creator: 9%
- Stan Store, Carrd (not stated), Linktree Premium, Beacons Creator Plus and zeroatom: 0%
What about Bento?
Bento's website redirected to Linktree on 2026-11-05. Secondary reports say it was shut down in 2026 after Linktree acquired it, but we could not verify an official notice. If your page was on Bento, check where it points before you rebuild.
How does zeroatom differ?
You build the page by describing it in a chat, and every change waits for your approval before it goes live. The free plan costs $0 and includes 3 pages. Creator+ costs $12 a month and adds a custom domain, dynamic QR codes and an AI page critic.
Because payments go straight from your customer to you, via a UPI pay card or your own payment link, the fee on sales is 0% on every plan.
When is a commission-free tool worth it?
A percentage fee costs more than a flat plan once your monthly sales pass the crossover. At 10%, a $12 flat plan breaks even at $120 in monthly sales. Below that, a commission is cheaper in raw dollars. See the full math in Flat pricing vs. commission.
How do I choose?
- You sell nothing through your page: any free plan works, so pick on design and ease of use.
- You sell a few items a month: compare the commission against a flat plan using your own numbers.
- You sell steadily: pick a 0% fee tool, then compare the flat price.
- You want to change the page without learning an editor: try the chat builder.
See how zeroatom stacks up in the head-to-head pages: zeroatom vs Linktree, vs Beacons and vs Stan Store. Current zeroatom plans are on the pricing page.
What should I check before switching?
Switching is cheap if you check a few things first, and expensive if you find them out later.
- Your current fee. Look at your dashboard, not the marketing page, because the fee depends on your plan.
- Custom domain. Some free plans do not include one. Beacons starts a free custom domain at Creator, and Carrd's Pro Lite has none.
- Billing period. Several tools quote the yearly price per month. Compare the same period on every row.
- Processing costs. A 0% platform fee does not remove Stripe or PayPal processing, which Stan Store and Linktree both leave in place.
- Your old link. Keep the old page live until the new one is published, then swap the link in your Instagram, TikTok and email signature.
Every figure in this post is as of 2026-11-05. Where a number comes only from a third-party source, we say so, and where we could not verify something, such as Carrd's sale commission, we leave it out instead of guessing.